Book a webinar/training

We also offer personal webinars. Do you want to discuss any Qlucore software related topics and/or are interested in a personal webinar? Contact us.

You can watch previous webinars here.

07
Mar

Qlucore Omics Explorer: Diving into ANOVA – Insights, Experimental Designs and Tukey’s Range Test in Omics Data Analysis

19:00 - 19:30 (CET), 13:00 - 13:30 (EST), 10:00 - 10:30 (PST)

ANOVA is a frequently used statistical test to analyze the difference between the means of more than two groups. This webinar will provide introductions to ANOVA models and different experimental designs, post hoc analysis with Tukey’s Range Test and demonstrate how to perform and visualize results of these tests in PCA, heatmap, box and violin plots.

14
Mar

Qlucore Omics Explorer: Single cell RNA-seq data analysis using the 10x Genomics import pipeline

15:00 - 15:45 (CET), 09:00 - 09:45 (EST), 06:00 - 06:45 (PST)

The program speed and rich visualizations makes single cell data analysis easier. In this webinar we will look at import and normalization of H5 files from 10X Genomics CellRanger, using the Qlucore inbuilt pipeline. We will also look at visualization of the data in UMAP plots, and show how you can use annotations tools including shapes and colors to differentiate between groups.

15
Mar

Unbiased analysis of fusion genes: The importance for clinical decisions

11:00 - 11:45 (CET), 05:00 - 05:45 (EST), 02:00 - 02:45 (PST)

Today, about 20 treatments approved by the FDA and EMA are directed toward specific cancer-related gene fusion, and the number of drugs grows annually. The importance of gene fusions in oncology grows from year to year which follows a demand for scalable solutions from diagnostic laboratories. RNA sequencing is the most informative approach to analyzing gene fusions. Moreover, while DNA is largely identical in all cells, RNA fluctuates considerably both in presence and relative concentrations. The variation reflects cellular characteristics or phenotype, and thus RNA analysis gives a more accurate view of the state cells are in compared to DNA analysis.

21
Mar

Qlucore Omics Explorer: Basic Training

14:00 - 16:30 (CET), 08:00 - 10:30 (EST), 05:00 - 07:30 (PST)

Free online hands-on training. Learn how to easily analyze your experiment data yourself. This is an introduction to how you can explore and analyze experiment data using a highly visual and interactive tool in several hands-on exercises. You do not need any previous experience with the program. Course material and a training license will be sent out prior to the course.

11
Apr

Qlucore Insights: The Bladder cancer model as a proof of concept for RNA-seq based subclassification of solid tumors

11:00 - 11:45 (CET), 05:00 - 05:45 (EST), 02:00 - 02:45 (PST)

The webinar describes the benefits of using RNA seq as a basis for the classification of bladder tumors as well as how that is utilized by Qlucore Insights. It also includes a live demonstration of Qlucore Insights that covers the whole process from seq data to the generation of a report.

18
Apr

Qlucore Omics Explorer: Bulk RNA-seq data analysis – finding discriminating genes (DEGs)

15:00 - 15:45 (CET), 09:00 - 09:45 (EST), 06:00 - 06:45 (PST)

RNA-seq analysis has become the dominant for method measuring gene expression. The software supports bulk as well as single cell RNA-seq. In this webinar, we will focus on how to analyze bulk RNA-seq data. Import of data as bam-files, raw count as well as normalized count matrices will be covered as well as preprocessing of the data after import. Typical workflows involving statistical analysis, visualization, and presentation of results in different plot types will be presented.

24
Apr

Qlucore Omics Explorer: Basic Training

14:00 - 16:30 (CET), 08:00 - 10:30 (EST), 05:00 - 07:30 (PST)

Free online hands-on training. Learn how to easily analyze your experiment data yourself. This is an introduction to how you canbefore and analyze experiment data using a highly visual and interactive tool in several hands-on exercises. You do not need any previous experience with the program. Course material and a training license will be sent out before the course.

15
May

Qlucore Omics Explorer: Multi-omics data analysis combining transcriptomics and proteomics data

15:00 - 15:45 (CET), 09:00 - 09:45 (EST), 06:00 - 06:45 (PST)

Multi-omics data analysis approaches are becoming increasingly popular, providing a better understanding of the system under study. In this webinar, we will combine transcriptomics and proteomics data and demonstrate how you can quickly identify correlations between genes and proteins. The results will be visualized in several different plots.

30
May

Qlucore Insight: Transcriptomics for molecular classification of Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia

11:00 - 11:45 (CET), 05:00 - 05:45 (EST), 02:00 - 02:45 (PST)

The combination of standard RNA-seq and Qlucore Insights represents a powerful approach to the exploration of the molecular basis for ALL. In this webinar, we present how this is achieved and what benefits it brings. In addition to describing the process, we will perform a live demo of the software to show how to get from seq data to a report.